Join the CSAN Monthly General Meeting!

Ever wondered how workers can organize and win despite restrictive laws designed to hold us back? Come hear from rank and file education workers who are doing just that by striking in a state where it is still illegal.

Join the Class Struggle Action Network (CSAN) Thursday, February 8th @ 6:30pm PST to hear from education workers in the Educators for a Democratic Union (a rank and file union reform caucus in NEA) involved in the ongoing and illegal Massachusetts teachers strike.

The upcoming General Meeting is Thursday, February 8th @ 6:30pm PST, 8:30pm CST, 9:30pm, 2:30am GMT on Zoom

If you would like to join the meeting, send an email to: class-struggle-action@proton.me or fill out the Join the Network form (https://class-struggle-action.net/?page_id=1893) and someone will follow up with you.

We will also hear updates about recent organizing going on in the network and have space for people to speak on worker organizing they’re apart of. Then break into groups to discuss cross-sector solidarity mobilization, organizing outside the Portland area, and workplace issues/unionization effort support. The CSAN Monthly General Meetings are regular online gatherings where we hear from rank and file leaders in the labor movement and discuss how we can work together to build unions that fight for the working class.

For more information about the ongoing Massachusetts teachers strike check out the Labor Notes article on the matter: https://labornotes.org/2024/01/massachusetts-teachers-illegal-strike-wave-rolls

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *